Jaill Announce New Album, Brain Cream out 6/30 on Burger Records

It’s been over six years since Burger Records put out an album from Jaill (then called just Jail). The California-based label put out the then three-piece Milwaukee group’s debut LP, There’s No Sky (Oh My My), and today the label announced they will release Jaill’s latest album, Brain Cream on June 30.

This is after two very well received albums, That’s How We Burn and Traps, via Sub Pop records. The albums placed Jaill in the indie rock spotlight and the band toured continuously around North American and Europe. The band has seen some changes, with front man Vincent Kircher being the only founding member left. Josh Evert (of Fatty Acids) has taken over drums, Mike Scorcz (of John The Savage) plays keys and Jonathan Mayer (of Surgeons in Heat) provides bouncing bass lines and falsetto harmonies.

The band convened at Louie Lino-run Resonate Studios in Austin late in 2013 to record the new album. After about two weeks, the band left with what will be Jaill’s most thorough and mature album to date, showcased with the band’s lead single “Got An F” – streaming above.

Check out the tracklisting for the album, as well as the cover art, and the (for now) limited tour dates.


1. Just A Lovely Day
2. Getaway
3. Got An F
4. Slides And Slips
5. Symptoms
6. Change Reaction
7. Picking My Bones
8. Little Messages
9. Draggin
10. Pointy Fingers
11. Chocolate Poison Time
12. Look At You
13. Sweet Tooth Lovers (Bonus Track)


Thu. July 9 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise
Sat. July 11 – Columbus, OH @ 4th & 4th Fest
Sun. July 12 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar (upstairs)
Tue. July 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Wed. July 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium
Thu. July 16 – Cambridge, MA @ Lilypad