Lane 8 Announces Debut Album, Shares Single “Ghost (ft. Patrick Baker)”

After successful standout sets at Coachella, electronic artist Lane 8 has announced his debut LP, Rise, set for release on July 17th.

With this announcement, Lane 8 has released his latest single “Ghost” featuring Nashville-based electronic vocalist Patrick Baker. The track is based heavily on melodic instrumentals and soothing vocals, coming across as almost Tycho-esque with added vocals. “Ghost” will be available as an instant grat with pre-orders of Rise via iTunes, which you can pre-order here.

Rise will build on Lane 8’s melodic instrumentals, with plenty of moments of pop and quirky electronic to help propel Lane 8 to even bigger stages. Lane 8 will embark on a world headline tour, which will be announced in the coming weeks, but for now, check out his limited dates including festival stops at Bestival, Spring Awakening, and Northern Nights among others.


Sat. May 16 – Helsinki, FI @ LE BONK
Fri. June 12-Sat. June 13 – Toronto, ON @ Bestival
Fri. June 12-Sun. June 14 – Chicago, IL @ Spring Awakening 2015
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Dufur, OR @ What The Festival
Sun. June 28 – Novalja, HR @ Hideout Festival 2015
Fri. July 17-Sun. July 19 – Morrison, CO @ Global Dance Festival
Fri. July 17-Sun. July 19 – Piercy, CA @ Northern Nights Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 14-Sat. Aug. 15 – Montreal, QC @ Ilesoniq Festival


1. Loving You
2. Diamonds feat. Solomon Grey
3. Klara
4. Ghost feat. Patrick Baker
5. Cosi
6. Hot As You Want feat. Solomon Grey
7. Undercover feat. Matthew Dear
8. Sunlight
9. The Great Divide feat. Ara Scott
10. Rise
11. Diamonds feat. Solomon Grey (Live Version)