Listen to Two New Songs from Passion Pit + Album Details

Have a listen to the new track from Passion Pit, “Lifted Up (1985)” which is the first taste of their upcoming album, Kindred, due out April 21.

The follow-up to the 2012’s Gossamer, which was released to mixed reviews, mainly due to the album’s departure from the band’s well-received, more upbeat sound, found on their full-length debut, Manners. Gossamer still holds up, as far as our ears are concerned, and frontman Michael Angelakos maintains his position as a very positive spokesperson on mental health awareness, dealing with bipolar disorder himself.

It’ll be interesting to see what kind of touring schedule the group takes on in the coming months, as well as the themes throughout the new album. We will be sure to keep you posted on everything Passion Pit-related, as the group unleashes more details, but for now, here’s the album’s artwork and track list:


01 Lifted Up (1985)
02 Whole Life Story
03 Where the Sky Hangs
04 All I Want
05 Five Foot Ten (I)
06 Dancing on the Grave
07 Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
08 Looks Like Rain
09 My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10 Ten Feet Tall (II)

UPDATE: Passion Pit have shared a second track, “Where The Sky Hangs” from their upcoming album. Listen below.