Listen to Another New Track From Grimes, “SCREAM”

Grimes continues to surprise us with new music, sharing another track from Art Angels, which will be released digitally on Friday, November 6 via 4AD. Earlier this week, Grimes shared two songs from the upcoming release, “Flesh Without Blood” and “Life In The Vivid Dream” in one video piece, shared here.

Listen to “SCREAM” featuring Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes, above. The album is a departure from the last handful of “bro pop” songs we’ve heard from Grimes, but a welcome return to the dark, experimental, “witchy” electronic music from her past.

Grimes states in a tweet that this is her “first ‘producer track’, the terrifying and beautiful Aristophanes is the lead vocalist, and grimes did the screaming”

Take a look at the full tracklist for Art Angels below, and stay tuned for more from Clare Boucher.

Art Angels:

1 laughing and not being normal
2 California
3 SCREAM [ft. Aristophanes] 4 Flesh without Blood
5 Belly of the beat
6 Kill V. Maim
7 Artangels
8 Easily
9 Pin
10 Realiti
11 World Princess part II
12 Venus Fly [ft. Janelle Monáe] 13 Life in the Vivid Dream
14 Butterfly›