The xx Announce New Album & Share New Track “On Hold”

The xx Share Details for New Album, I See You

To Be Released on January 13 via Young Turks

Early this morning, The xx announced the group’s third album would be released on January 13th. The album, I See You, will be the group’s third album, and the first follow-up to their 2012 album Coexist.

The album was recorded over the span of two-plus years in multiple locations around the globe, including Los Angeles, Reykjavik, New York, Marfa, TX, and London. The group has recently been teasing snippets of new material mixed within Spotify playlists, and this morning, the group debuted a brand new song, “On Hold” (streaming above) which samples the classic Hall & Oates song “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)”.

The group also shared the following message, “We know these are uncertain times and we hope the joy & love we found making the record will get out into the world, in however small a way”.

Without a doubt, I See You is one of the most anticipated albums in recent memory, and we finally have a finish line to look forward to hearing it. Check out the tracklist and pre-sale details below.


The xx – I See You

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me
11. Naive*
12. Seasons Run*
13. Brave For You (Marfa Demo)*

* – Bonus Track available via Box Set

Pre-Order I See You via The xx’s Website Here

Tags from the story